LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 18 hours 2 min ago

France: We won’t back off on pension protests, union ‘Asterix’ warns Macron

Sat, 2020-01-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Guardian

Global: International Day of Education: the world needs another 69 million teachers

Fri, 2020-01-24 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International

USA: Bernie’s labor support snowballs

Thu, 2020-01-23 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Politico

Australia: Climate Change is union business

Wed, 2020-01-22 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: NTEU

Canada: Labour unites around Unifor 594 after arrests at refinery lockout

Wed, 2020-01-22 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Rank and File

Qatar: End of Abusive Exit Permits for Migrant Workers

Sun, 2020-01-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Human Rights Watch

Albania: The difficult birth of an independent labour movement in Albania

Thu, 2020-01-16 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Global Labour Column

Ukraine: Unions mobilize against legislative assault on trade union rights

Tue, 2020-01-14 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

Global: Worker organising can counter labour abuse in the Global South

Sun, 2020-01-12 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Al Jazeera

France: Macron Scraps Proposal to Raise Retirement Age in France

Sun, 2020-01-12 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Times

Hong Kong: Workers flock to labour unions as new protest tactic

Thu, 2020-01-09 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Financial Post

India: World’s largest strike stops India: 250 million workers out against Modi

Tue, 2020-01-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Asia News

India: Trade unions to hold nationwide strike tomorrow against govt’s ‘anti-people’ policies

Mon, 2020-01-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Indian Express

South Africa: Strike hits Mandela's prison museum

Sun, 2020-01-05 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Citizen

Global: IFJ mourns 49 killed journalists in 2019

Fri, 2020-01-03 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

USA: Courts Block State Laws Aimed at Protecting Workers, For Now

Thu, 2020-01-02 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Bloomberg

France: Crowdfunding and solidarity: How French rail workers sustain a record-long strike

Sun, 2019-12-29 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: France 24

Albania: Update on the struggle at AlbChrome

Fri, 2019-12-27 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: LabourStart

France: France’s transport strike now longest in three decades

Thu, 2019-12-26 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: France 24