LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 1 hour 14 min ago

UK: Bring British Steel into public ownership to avoid an industrial catastrophe, demands Unite

Tue, 2019-05-21 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Unite the union

Iran: IFJ urges release of two journalists arrested around Labour Day

Tue, 2019-05-21 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

Global: Unions are flying the flag for equality, diversity and dignity at work

Mon, 2019-05-20 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Bangladesh: Accord achievements secured

Sun, 2019-05-19 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IndustriALL

Turkey: Report details permanent violations of media freedom

Wed, 2019-05-15 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

USA: Machinists union calls for US government to investigate Delta Air Lines

Wed, 2019-05-15 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITF

Iran: Labour Activists Detained Since May Day

Tue, 2019-05-14 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Human Rights Watch

Global: Uber IPO is a bad bet

Mon, 2019-05-13 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Global: Global agreement on sustainable employment in Unilever manufacturing

Mon, 2019-05-13 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IUF

USA: IAM Campaigns Strike a Nerve with Delta Bosses

Sun, 2019-05-12 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IAM

Global: Uber drivers speak out about treatment

Thu, 2019-05-09 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITF

Global: Uber drivers in global protest ahead of the company’s $90 billion IPO

Tue, 2019-05-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: CNBC

Ecuador: ITUC warns of IMF agreement’s attack on workers

Mon, 2019-05-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Myanmar: IFJ welcomes the release of Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo

Mon, 2019-05-06 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

Libya: NOC calls for safe return of head of oil union taken in east

Sat, 2019-05-04 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Reuters

Sri Lanka: Unions pay silent tribute to labour in shattered capital

Sat, 2019-05-04 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: The Sunday Times