LabourStart

Syndicate content LabourStart
Syndicated trade union news from around the world.
Updated: 43 min 40 sec ago

Global: 6 Years After the Rana Plaza Collapse, Are Garment Workers Any Safer?

12 hours 13 min ago
LabourStart headline - Source: The Nation

Global: Resistance and Solidarity: Amazon workers demand a better deal this Prime Day

Sun, 2019-07-14 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: UNI Global Union

USA: Trump, blocked by court on executive orders, ramps up agency moves against unions

Wed, 2019-07-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Wash Post

Chile: Walmart Workers Rebel Against Retailer’s Robot Push

Wed, 2019-07-10 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Bloomberg

Djibouti: ITUC demands an end to repression against teachers and railway workers

Tue, 2019-07-09 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

USA: Amazon Workers Plan Prime Day Strike Despite $15-an-Hour Pledge

Sun, 2019-07-07 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Bloomberg

Hong Kong: Journalists attacked in pro-government rally

Tue, 2019-07-02 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

Global: IFJ launches new Global Charter of Ethics for Journalists

Sun, 2019-06-30 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: IFJ

Sudan: Country braces for 'millions march' as defiant protesters regroup

Sat, 2019-06-29 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: al Jazeera

Iran: Release Detained Labor Activists

Fri, 2019-06-28 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Human Rights Watch

Philippines: Pepmaco guards attack sleeping workers, 12 injured

Thu, 2019-06-27 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Bulatlat

Djibouti: Teachers are being unfairly imprisoned

Thu, 2019-06-27 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: Education International

Global: Taking action to climate-proof our work #CPOW

Wed, 2019-06-26 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ITUC

Global: New international labour standard to combat violence, harassment, at work agreed

Tue, 2019-06-25 20:00
LabourStart headline - Source: ILO